Dreamy phase


So finally an induced aberration of staying away from the thing that has always been my constant source of joy has no longer the power to tie my wings of imagination. Lately I have been going through a lot and things have become tough. Not going into details of my struggle as the usual grind of an MBA is what I am talking about. Last night I was lying on the bed and trying to sleep a bit early than usual in order to give the early morning class a try. But with high concentration of caffeine in my blood owing to my addiction of coffee didn’t allow me to achieve the same. This mere incident has inspired me to end the exile and again evince that esoteric relation between my words and someone’s smile. No prizes for guessing as it is the beauties who have a strangled hold on my words and my emotions.

72178_556928984347873_874920998_nArticulating it further, consider yourself in dire straits with all the doors closed. After struggling to find the key, you lose all hopes of survival but then you realize the key was there with you, just waiting to be picked. Such is life sometimes simple and at times full of puzzles. Though my articulation is not in concord with the above para and I am certainly hiding the missing link intentionally to just take the curiosity to another level. Probably it was not because coffee but because of a beautiful girl who has got hold of my imagination, that I couldn’t sleep. To understand this beautiful link we must go back 15 days when a simple message from a person or you can say a good friend just stirred my world and since then I am just loving the swirls. She is addictive in nature just like my expresso but the irony is that the refill is not free, you need to earn her words and some people call it hints. We talked for around 15 minutes but there was something special about those 15 minutes that have not allowed me to lie down in reality as dreaming of her has become a necessity. Days and nights are one and the same thing, nights make us dream with eyes closed and days with eyes open… Best part is when you try and preserve the dream to eke out a life out of it. Some call it madness but for me it is an impetus that keeps me driving and instills in me an urge to move that extra mile to turn my dream into reality.  I have known her for years but I was always as voiceless as a surd to tell her that she is beautiful. But the things were not the same and I took the opportunity and told her that she is beauty personified and with her every word the same gets exemplified (and for a change it rhymed). The trend continued and I got addicted to her voice and her helpful gesture of waking me up from the world of dreams.

Moving ahead and writing my heart out, I could sense her presence and it seems that I am reciting my life’s most beautiful passage to the most beautiful person I have ever met. In between I can hear those inaudible whispers that keeps me driving. She always talks about the hints that she will give but I know I am too naïve to understand those and my reason to come up with something for her. Yesterday was strange and I thought of not burdening her with waking up call but as soon as I lied down I couldn’t sleep and my heart started to rhyme. After completing the rhyme, dropped her a message and asked for the favor again. That point of time I realized that she has definitely become an important part of me. And someone who can wake me up from dreams, ought to be special and so is she. In my life she is like the sun, every day she will rise, reach the peak and set. In between the rise and set she imparts an inexplicable happiness. It’s a fact that sun rises every day and so does she. As the night grows dark, the joy of writing increases. I close my eyes to trigger the thought process but to my amazement I see an angel face. She drowns me in her beauty and takes me to a place where I belong. She is like the moon shining brightly despite the darkness and thus becoming the best part of the night.

I am enjoying this beautiful phase of a dream and I promise will always cherish it. Yes the coffee date is definitely on and adding a bit of ice cream to it will definitely add to the missing link. And yes if I talk of rhyme, I definitely write one

Someone told me there’s a girl out there..

With beautiful eyes and those flowing hairs..

I went to the place to find her..

I struggled, as there was no one to usher..

I looked for her at every beautiful place..

All I got was her beautiful trace…

I moved along and looked for her..

All I created in my mind was a stir..

Giving a try for many a day…

I was thinking of giving it a stay..

Then I saw her by the river..

Feelings of love started to trigger…

And soon as I came close…she went away..

But the beauty of her, still stay..

I looked for her in the footsteps of dawn..

Trying to find someone, never born…

Giving up the hope, I went back..

With the only glimpse in my memory’s stack..

Thinking of her, I went to bed..

Upon the pillow I laid my head..

I dreamed of her in my every sleep.. Happiness inside, made me weep..

I can sense her in the world surrounding me..

And I knew my dream was to be..

Then I met you, the charming face…

All it filled me with, was drops of grace..

My angel is you…my dream is you.

Now I believe, dreams do come true..

I looked for you in every sphere..

Not finding you was my fear…

Now I dream of you and you dream of me..

We will remain together in future to be..

Disclaimer: Facts are all yours and fictions are all mine…:P

Leave a Reply

