Only If


Only if you could have seen,
Beyond the horizon..
You would have known what I want.

Only if you could have heard,
Those inaudible whispers..
You would have known what I think.

Only if you could have felt,
The ineffables of love..
You would have known what I feel..

Only if you could have moved,
A little far..
You would have walked with me..
To a place where you and me reside..

Only if you would have moved together,
On the path leading to my dream..
You would have known what I live for..

Only if you would have trusted me..
For all the things I did…
You would have known how beautiful life could be..

You can see, what I see
You can hear, what I hear
You can feel, what I feel
Only if you believe in dreams..
We will meet again..
I will sing those lullabies..
We will walk together..
Only if you will allow me..
To fall in love with you again..

Leave a Reply

